April 30, 2013

About Us

Wyldewood is a year-round Christian camp and Retreat Center facility. We have 300+ beautiful acres just north of Searcy, Arkansas. Established in 1948, it borders the scenic Little Red River and features thick timber, lush meadows and a truly blessed natural landscape. We are dedicated to simply using our talents and resources to glorify Jesus.

Each summer and throughout the year, Wyldewood offers youth and adults a quality Christian camp and retreat experience. We provide the programming and host many retreats for pre-teens, teens, young marrieds and families. We also rent our facilities to church groups, Boy and Girl Scouts, civic organizations, and Christian college-age social clubs. This is a positive and influential event in the lives of people as they develop relationships with others and with God.

Executive Director, Chad Hudelson
with wife Leslie

10152571_10152272406928075_3200091946132125574_n“I came to Wyldewood for the first time in the summer of 1995 to work as a counselor. I worked as a counselor for two summers and served as the Day Camp Director my third summer. During my first summer at Wyldewood I met my future wife. Wyldewood has always held a special place in our hearts and we were thrilled to come back when I was hired as Assistant Director in the Spring of 2013.”


Assistant Director Brian Bullard, wife Allie Bullard, and Daughter Junie Bullard

Brian has a long history with Wyldewood as a camper, counselor, and team leader. He has a passion for continuing the mission of Wyldewood.

Brian is married to Alli Bullard, a former Wyldewood Day Camp Director and Office Assistant. He has one daughter, Junie, a student at Harding Academy.


Current Board Members

Jared Cox – Chairman
Tom Martin – Vice Chairman
Jay Cowley – Treasurer
Tom Belew
Bobby Huelett
Debbie Jones
Korey Keith
Denise Roberts
Harrell Wilson

Past Directors

Robert Powell (2007 – 2018)
Michael Lincoln (1995 – 2006)
Coach Hugh Groover (1968 – 1995)
John Lee Dykes, Founder (1948 – 1968)

Past Assistant Directors

Chad Hudelson (2013-2018)
Alan Snyder (2010-2011)
Brian Hickey (2007-2009)
Robert Powell (2002-2006)
Ken Shackelford (2000-2002)
John Calloway (1998-1999)
Tom Martin (1990-1997)

Past T-Shirts

Click a picture to zoom in for a closer look at that year’s shirt. If you have a picture of a shirt from a year we don’t have here, please let us know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *